J2M (Bar/Bat Mitzvah Program)


A Unique Bar/Bat Mitzvah Experience

J2M, or “Journey to Mitzvot”, is a special program that is unique to Beth Torah. Designed to enhance the Bar or Bat Mitzvah experience, J2M is a chance for the entire family to participate together in learning about the process of becoming a Bar or Bat Mitzvah.

There are parent only activities, child only activities, and of course there are activities for the entire family to participate in.  Activities include everything from making your own Tallit to learning with our Clergy in an intimate setting that encourages questions and participation. Since its inception, the J2M program has generated tremendous excitement and the families that have participated have all come away with meaningful experiences that have enhanced the Bar and Bat Mitzvah experience.

IMG_5299
img_1814
IMG_9932
IMG_4931
img_4902
image9
IMG_5212
image6
IMG_3986
IMG_4737
IMG_4910
IMG_4937
IMG_4920 (1)
IMG_4890



We nurture and inspire our students to reach their highest potential and find their own Jewish voices with joy and pride.

CANTOR GASTÓN BOGOLMONI


J2M UPCOMING EVENTS

There are no upcoming events at this time.



Video - Last Year Summary
For more information on the J2M Program please contact Cantor Bogolmoni at CantorBogomolni@btbrc.org

Photo Gallery
2016-2017 Academic Year
 
  • J2M Kick off Sunday, August 28 2016 click here

  • J2M First Day Wednesday August 31 2016 click here

  • J2M session Wednesday September 14, click here

  • J2M Milk and Honey campaign Sunday September 18, click here

  • J2M Stirling Aventura, Intergenerational program with Seniors Wednesday September 28 click here

  •  J2M Family Sukkot Program Wednesday October 19, click here

  •  J2M A story of Life Presentation Wednesday, November9, click here

  •  J2M interacting with Saint Huge Wednesday November 16, click here

  • J2M Saint Huge interaction Wednesday December 14, click here

  • J2M Saint Huge interaction Wednesday December 14, click here

  • J2M and Shinshinim Wednesday December 21, click here

  • J2M T’filin Workshop Wednesday January 11, click here

  • J2M Ronald Mc Donald Visit Wednesday January 25 click here

  • J2M Shabbat Studies Wed Feb 8, click here

  • J2M Shabbaton Retreat February 10-12, 2017 here

  • J2M End of the Year, Wednesday May 10 click here

  •  J2M End of the Year, Wednesday May 10 click here